Forty Teams from Across the Northeast Entered into ACT Spring Sizzler 75 at Stafford 

Barre, VT — As of Wednesday morning, the American-Canadian Tour office in Barre, Vermont has received forty official entries for the ACT Spring Sizzler 75 on Saturday, April 29th at Stafford Motor Speedway. The entry list features drivers from all six New England states, New York and the Canadian Province of Quebec. Tour champions, track champions, local standouts and regional stars are ready for the ACT return to Stafford Motor Speedway for the first time in 38-years with only one able to join the winner list led by Northeast legends Jean-Paul Cabana and Robbie Crouch.

Our two most recent entries come from Stafford Speedway itself, both multi-time track champions in various divisions. Modified legend Woody Pitkat will be jumping into the Hartwell Motorsports #91CT, looking for his second ACT win after taking the former Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2017. Stafford Speedway Late Model master Tom Fearn has also joined the list, poised to motor the machine owned by multi-time New London-Waterford Speedbowl champion Jason Palmer. Among the other great standouts from Massachusetts include current ACT championship point leader Derek Gluchacki, multi-time ACT winner Tom Carey III, defending Stafford Late Model champion Adam Gray, former Thompson Speedway champion Brian Tagg, Jared Materas, Joey Parker and longtime ACT stalwart Jimmy ‘Scruffy’ Linardy. 

Southern New England also sends along an equally strong contingent of rookie contenders from Connecticut and Rhode Island including New London-Waterford Speedbowl standout Andrew Molleur, Northeast Classic top-10 finisher Connor Souza and the hard-charging Jacob ‘Rowdy’ Burns. Current ACT Rookie of the Year contenders Reese Bogue and PJ Evans are joining as are Michael Bennett, Bobby Stirk III and Jordan Hadley.

The Green Mountain State of Vermont is led to Stafford by 8-time ACT champion Brian Hoar, and 2020 Tour champion Jimmy Hebert. Multi-time Thunder Road champion Jason Corliss continues his 2023 title chase along with current Rookie leader Tanner Woodard and multi-time ACT winner Brooks Clark. New Hampshire sends along defending ACT champion D.J. Shaw, 2014 ACT champion Joey Polewarczyk, nine-time White Mountain Motorsports Park champion Quinny Welch, former Oxford Plains Speedway champion Gabe Brown, Claremont Speedway champion Ricky Bly and rookie contender Bryan Wall Jr. Granite State entries also include Ryan Olsen, Erick Sands, Cody LeBlanc, Jimmy Renfrew Jr., Cam Huntress and Jeff Labrecque Jr. 

The great state of Maine sends along ACT rookie contenders Dominic Curit and Jason Gammon along with multi-time ACT title contender Dillon Moltz while New York sends Pete Yetman. From the Canadian Province of Quebec comes 2022 ACT Rookie of the Year Alexendre ‘Fireball’ Tardif and Remi Perreault. Forty cars poised to invade Stafford will make for the largest car-count of the season, so far, in just the second event of the 2023 American-Canadian Tour championship season.  

The American-Canadian Tour returns to Stafford Motor Speedway for the first time since 1985 with a full contingent of local standouts and regional heroes dotting the entry list for the ACT Spring Sizzler 75 on Saturday, April 29th. Alongside the ACT spectacular will be the NAPA Auto Parts Duels for Open Modified qualifying rounds into Sunday’s 51st Spring Sizzler, Street Stocks, Limited Late Models and the Vintage All-Stars. For full schedule and pricing visit

For more information, contact the ACT offices at (802) 244-6963,, or visit You can also get updates on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram at @ACTTour.